Career Resources Fellowship Programs
Please note that not every site has a 4th year EP fellowship position open every year

United States Programs

Boston Children’s Hospital

Harvard Medical School
Contact: Dominic Abrams, MD MRCP
Associate in Cardiology; Director, Inherited Cardiac Arrhythmias Program
Assistant Professor of Pediatrics, Harvard Medical School
Alternative Contact: Ed Walsh, MD
Associate Chief of Cardiology for Clinical Affairs
Division Chief, Cardiac Electrophysiology
LJ Sloss Professor of Cardiology
Dominic.Abrams@cardio.chboston.org
Ed.Walsh@CARDIO.CHBOSTON.ORG
Phone: 617-355-6955
 

Children's Hospital Los Angeles

Keck School of Medicine at USC
Contact: Yaniv Bar-Cohen, MD
Division of Cardiology
Electrophysiology Director, Southern California Consortium for Technology and Innovation in Pediatrics (CTIP)
Academic Vice President, USC Academic Senate
Associate Professor of Clinical Pediatrics and Medicine
Phone: 323-660-2450
 

Children’s Hospital of Philadelphia

Contact: Maully Shah, MBBS
Medical Director: Pediatric and Congenital Electrophysiology
Cardiac Center
Phone 267 425 6603
Fellowship Coordinator: Beth Garstkiewicz
Email: GARSTKIEWICZB@email.chop.edu
 

Children’s National Health System

Contact: Jeffrey Moak, MD
Director of Electrophysiology
Professor at George Washington School of Medicine and Health Science
JMOAK@childrensnational.org
Phone: 888-884-2327
 

Cincinnati Children’s Hospital Medical Center

Contact: Timothy K. Knilans, MD
Director, Clinical Cardiac Electrophysiology and Pacing
Professor of Pediatrics
University of Cincinnati College of Medicine
Phone: 513-636-7269
Fax: 513-636-7996
knilans@cchmc.org
    

Lucille Salter Packard Children’s Hospital

Contact: Anne Dubin, MD
Director of Electrophysiology
Professor of Pediatrics (Cardiology)
Stanford University School of Medicine
Phone: 650-725-9686
Fax 650-725-8343
amdubin@stanford.edu
 

Lurie Children’s Hospital

Northwestern University Feinberg School of Medicine
Contact: Sabrina Tsao, MBBS MRCP

Director of Electrophysiology
Alternative Contact: R. Gregory Webster, MD MPH
Director Electrocardiogram Program
Phone: 800-543-7362
Phone (a): 312-227-4100
RGWebster@luriechildrens.org
Stsao@luriechildrens.org
 

Michigan Medicine Congenital Heart Center: C. S. Mott Children's Hospital

Contact: David Bradley MD
Professor of Pediatrics
Director of Pediatric Electrophysiology & Pacing
Phone: 734-764-5176
davebrad@med.umich.edu
 

Primary Children’s Hospital

Contact: Susan P. Etheridge, MD
Fellowship Director
Phone: 801-662-4100
Professor of Pediatric Cardiology
Susan.Etheridge@hsc.utah.edu
 

Texas Children’s Hospital

Contact: Jeffrey Kim MD
Director of Pediatric Electrophysiology & Pacing
Phone: 832-82-HEART (43278)
Fax: 832-825-0237
 

UCLA Mattel Children's Hospital

Contact: Jeremy Moore MD
Fellowship Director
Phone: 310-267-7667
JPMoore@mednet.ucla.edu


UCSF Benioff Children's Hospital

Contact: Ronn E Tanel, MD
Director, Pediatric and Congenital Arrhythmia Service
Phone: 415-514-2783
ronn.tanel@ucsf.edu
 

Vanderbilt Heart and Vascular Institute

Contact: Frank A. Fish, MD
Head, Pediatric and Adult Congenital Electrophysiology
Professor of Pediatrics
Division of Pediatric Cardiology
Associate Professor of Medicine
615-322-7447
615-322-2210 (fax)
 

Canadian Programs

Montreal Heart Institute

Contact: Paul Khairy MD PhD
Adult Congenital Center Director
Director, Clinical Epidemiology and Outcomes Research Director
MHI Coordinating Center, Canada Research Chair - Electrophysiology and Adult Congenital Heart Disease
Associate Professor - Université de Montréal
514-376-3330
paul.khairy@umontreal.ca
 

Stollery Children’s Hospital

University of Alberta School of Medicine
Contact: Joseph Atallah, MD CM, SM(Epi), FRCPC

Associate Professor, Department of Pediatrics, University of Alberta
Division of Pediatric Cardiology, Section of Electrophysiology
Program Director, Electrophysiology Fellowship Training
Phone: (780) 407-3963
Fax: (780) 407-3954
Joseph.Atallah@albertahealthservices.ca
 

Sick Kids Children’s Hospital

Contact: Elizabeth Stephenson MD
Assistant Professor, Department of Pediatrics, University of Toronto
Electrophysiology Fellowship Director
elizabeth.stephenson@sickkids.ca
Phone: 416-813-6142
Fax: 416-813-5857
 

International Programs

Royal Children’s Hospital Melbourne (50% cardiology/50% EP)

Department of Pediatric Cardiology
Contact: Andrew M Davis MB BS MD FRACP FCSANZ FHRS CEPS-PC

Paediatric Cardiologist and Electrophysiologist,
Lead Clinician Arrhythmia Service
Associate Professor/ Honorary Principal Fellow, Melbourne University
Andrew.Davis@rch.org.au
Phone: +61 3 9345 5522
 

George August University Medical Center (GÖttingen)

Contact: Thomas Paul, MD, FACC, FHRS
Professor of Pediatrics and Pediatric Cardiology
Head, Department of Pediatric Cardiology, Neonatology, Intensive Care Medicine and Pneumology
Germany
Phone: +49-551-3966203
Fax: +49-551-3922561
tpaul@gwdg.de
 

Potential Limited Training Japan Sites (Japanese Only)

Osaka City General Hospital
Saitama Medical University
Tokyo Women’s Medical University
Contact: Jun Yoshiomoto MD

Head Physician: Pediatric EP and Ablation group:
Department of Pediatric Cardiology
Shizuoka Children's Hospital
Shizuoka City, JAPAN
jun_yoshimoto@mac.com