Research & Publications Research

Current Research Programs/Studies

For additional information on a research study, please click on the link to expand the section:
 
(2017) AntiTachycardia Pacing in The Congenital Heart Population - Principal Investigator: Jen Maldonado (Jennifer-lampe@uiowa.edu)
(2017) Fetal Diagnosis of long QT syndrome - Contact: Bettina Cuneo (Bettina.Cuneo@childrenscolorado.org)
(2017) Heart Sounds study for detection of emergent complete AV block - Contact - Bettina Cuneo (Bettina.Cuneo@childrenscolorado.org)
(2017) Intravenous Sotalol in Pediatric and Congenital Patients: A Multi-center Registry - Contact: Lindsey Malloy-Walton (lemalloywalton@cmh.edu)
(2017) Lone Atrial Fibrillation in Pediatric Patients: A Multi Institutional Retrospective PACES Study - Principal Investigator: Peter Aziz - Research Coordinator: Jaime Fensterl (fenstej@ccf.org)
(2017) Subcutaneous Implantable Cardioverter Defibrillators in Pediatrics and Congenital Heart Disease: A Multicenter Review - Principal Investigator: Johannes C von Alvensleben
(2017) Ventricular Pacing in Single Ventricle Congenital Heart Disease—A Multicenter International Study - Contact: Anne Dubin (amdubin@stanford.edu)
(2016) CPVT Prospective Registry - Principal Investigator: Shubhayan Sanatani - Contact: Sonia Franciosi (Sonia.Franciosi@cw.bc.ca)
(2016) Defibrillation Testing at the Time of Cardioverter Defibrillator Implantation in Pediatric and Congenital Heart Disease Patients - Principal Investigator: Carolina Escudero (carolina.a.escudero@gmail.com)
(2016) Intravenous Sotalol in Pediatric and Congenital Patients: A Multi-center Registry - Principal Investigator: Lindsey Malloy-Walton (lemalloywalton@cmh.edu)
(2016) LQTS Novel Gene Discovery Program - Principal Investigator: Michael Ackerman - Contact: Carla Haglund (ackerman.michael@mayo.edu)
(2016) Riata Lead Failure in Pediatric and Congenital Heart Disease Patients - Principal Investigator: Carolina Escudero (carolina.a.escudero@gmail.com)
(2016) Solar SVT - Principal Investigator: Carolina Escudero (carolina.a.escudero@gmail.com)
(2016) Sudden Death in Wolff-Parkinson-White Syndrome - Principal Investigator: Susan Etheridge (susan.etheridge@hsc.utah.edu)
(2016) Time course of sinus node function recovery in patients with sinus node dysfunction noted immediately after congenital heart surgery - Principal Investigator: Seshardi Balaji (balajis@ohsu.edu)
(2015) AVNRT in CHD - Principal Investigator: John Papagiannis (jpapagiannis@cmh.edu)
(2015) Congenital Heart Block International Research Network - Principal Investigator: Robert Hamilton (robert.hamilton@sickkids.ca)
(2015) Exercise in Genetic Cardiovascular Disease (LIVE-LQTS and LIVE-HCM) - Principal Investigator: Michael Ackerman (live.hcm@yale.edu or live.lqts@yale.edu)
(2015) HCM and Risk Stratification for Sudden Death - Principal Investigator: Maully Shah - Research Coordinator: Veronica O’Connor (OConnorV@email.chop.edu)
(2015) PVC-Induced Cardiomyopathy in Children - Principal Investigator: Maully Shah
(2015) Supporting Hemodynamics during Ventricular Tachycardia Ablation using the Impella Transcatheter System: “The SHVITS Trial” - Principal Investigator: Steve Fishberger
(2015) Timothy Syndrome in the Contemporary Era (Long QT Syndrome Type 8) - Principal Investigator: Maully Shah - Research Coordinator: Veronica O’Connor (OConnorV@email.chop.edu)